Author Topic: GTA III - I coded a stunt  (Read 1421 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Conatus

  • Posts: 24
  • Brassica oleracea var. botrytis
    • View Profile
    • TGA <3
GTA III - I coded a stunt
« on: May 16, 2021, 10:29:07 AM »
Hello everyone! In 17 years I have seen a lot of new video concepts about stunting but today I wanted to present a stunt fully coded in SCM language. The pleasure of seeing the game take control and perform stunts worth spending hours coding. Obviously, it's a concept and that's not the point of stunting but why not release a fully AI based video as a stunter?
You will understand, I like coding so I staged this stunt like a SHORT film. Otherwise our dear Claude Speed performs his stunt at 1min21.

Streaming:

https://youtu.be/SyxscSuy0U4

Offline AllBeast

  • pro stunter
  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 1457
    • View Profile
Re: GTA III - I coded a stunt
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2021, 10:36:20 AM »
nice, but with better code optimization, stunts can be landed faster

Offline Silw

  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 993
  • I'm your host
    • View Profile
    • Youtube #Channel
Re: GTA III - I coded a stunt
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2021, 10:41:01 AM »
Wow dude, that's amazing, the editing was also top notch! punk noodles <3

Offline Bixel

  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 2447
  • DSS Crew
    • View Profile
Re: GTA III - I coded a stunt
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2021, 11:01:16 AM »
you gotta provide some screenshots of the project, did you use some python libraries with AI or just coded the steps of the stunts and let it repeat? How did you validate the stunt, did the code saved the rep or what?

Offline AllBeast

  • pro stunter
  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 1457
    • View Profile
Re: GTA III - I coded a stunt
« Reply #4 on: May 16, 2021, 11:07:44 AM »
he was just seating and watching 3 hour how his script work and when it finally landed a stunt, he press F2 to save replay. He was so amazed that's his script working, that's why he didn't bored from seating and waiting

Offline Conatus

  • Posts: 24
  • Brassica oleracea var. botrytis
    • View Profile
    • TGA <3
Re: GTA III - I coded a stunt
« Reply #5 on: May 16, 2021, 01:14:43 PM »
It's my first try, I don't used .rep for this stunt, just a live video with a rush of an entire night (10 hours~). Then, I watched the video in speed up by making a cut every X times to have only the bump and be able to spot the landing.

I think we could establish an IF condition for the stunt to be validated with coordinates. The problem is that the Z axis (important for a stunt) is not a reliable value because the script will favor X and Y so considered validating the stunt even if it does not reach Z. However, perhaps linking this condition to a checkpoint that will take Z into consider can help validate the stunt accurately. When the condition is not NULL, we can use a C ++ function of the type SendInput to save replay.
« Last Edit: May 16, 2021, 01:26:52 PM by Conatus »

Offline Rainbow

  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 7310
  • Coeur de taxi
    • View Profile
    • http://www.youtube.com/Rainbowstunting
Re: GTA III - I coded a stunt
« Reply #6 on: May 16, 2021, 02:02:17 PM »
That's pretty cool  :ajaja: How long did it take to code? And what about your video on VHS in Emtec EQ300 Extra Quality?

Offline Srcry

  • DUSTED
  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 1806
    • View Profile
Re: GTA III - I coded a stunt
« Reply #7 on: May 16, 2021, 02:35:42 PM »
Haha, the ending was my favorite part. Nice lil vid.

Offline Jason

  • 404
  • V.I.P. Member
  • Posts: 7132
  • 720 or reland.
    • View Profile
Re: GTA III - I coded a stunt
« Reply #8 on: May 16, 2021, 05:29:36 PM »
This is really cool! Nice work

Offline MtS

  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 1994
    • View Profile
Re: GTA III - I coded a stunt
« Reply #9 on: May 16, 2021, 08:37:12 PM »
You have no idea how happy this video made me, I love the fact that some people are still messing around with the game.

Great work dude, loved every second of it!

Offline Lex

  • dQ_Qb
  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 1211
  • Wasteland Heroes
    • View Profile
Re: GTA III - I coded a stunt
« Reply #10 on: May 17, 2021, 01:15:50 AM »
you gotta provide some screenshots of the project, did you use some python libraries with AI or just coded the steps of the stunts and let it repeat? How did you validate the stunt, did the code saved the rep or what?

if he release the source code

Offline Conatus

  • Posts: 24
  • Brassica oleracea var. botrytis
    • View Profile
    • TGA <3
Re: GTA III - I coded a stunt
« Reply #11 on: May 17, 2021, 04:36:10 AM »
That's pretty cool  :ajaja: How long did it take to code? And what about your video on VHS in Emtec EQ300 Extra Quality?

The whole video, 1 week maybe.
My .prproj file take the dust on a magnetic tape to adding perfect film grain.

Offline Max_

  • Senior Member
  • Posts: 2620
  • relax reflex
    • View Profile
    • Youtube HP
Re: GTA III - I coded a stunt
« Reply #12 on: May 17, 2021, 01:42:55 PM »
This was awesome! coded stunts are a rarity, I think apart from you only simon and nitzkit did that in the past
also nice cam work and soundtrack

Offline maXpoWer

  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 98
  • I liek teh grebz
    • View Profile
Re: GTA III - I coded a stunt
« Reply #13 on: May 17, 2021, 02:05:01 PM »
this is really great  :wub:

Offline grescha

  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 900
    • View Profile
Re: GTA III - I coded a stunt
« Reply #14 on: May 23, 2021, 03:00:55 PM »
This is great!

Is the project in a repository you can share? :)

 

SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2021, SimplePortal