Author Topic: FPS is not stable.  (Read 2210 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline imbaA

  • Posts: 460
  • I love rhinos...
    • View Profile
FPS is not stable.
« on: July 14, 2014, 04:35:29 AM »
Please help me in VC my FPS is not stable in 30. It sometimes down to 25 and thats ruining my stunting. I'm using Win7/64-bit

Offline MxZz.

  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 5648
  • Nomad Union
    • View Profile
    • MY YT CHANNEL
Re: FPS is not stable.
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2014, 05:46:37 AM »
Is it really 25fps, or does it only look like 25fps?

Offline Esteban97

  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: FPS is not stable.
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2014, 06:09:14 AM »
I had these kind of lags, heavy lag spikes that made stunting impossible. Turned out it was an overheating issue. Are you playing on a laptop?   :ninja:

Offline Blaze

  • USS Crew
  • *
  • Posts: 7693
    • View Profile
    • Bike Gallery
Re: FPS is not stable.
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2014, 06:39:37 AM »
Drop the resolution down/turn draw distance off, its under options > display setup.


Offline J.Mario

  • No TV No Radio
  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 865
    • View Profile
Re: FPS is not stable.
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2014, 06:58:46 AM »
I think that the problem maybe caused by the driver    :hmm:

Offline imbaA

  • Posts: 460
  • I love rhinos...
    • View Profile
Re: FPS is not stable.
« Reply #5 on: July 14, 2014, 07:11:43 AM »
Is it really 25fps, or does it only look like 25fps?
It is really 25 FPS.

I had these kind of lags, heavy lag spikes that made stunting impossible. Turned out it was an overheating issue. Are you playing on a laptop?   :ninja:
I'm playing on computer.

Drop the resolution down/turn draw distance off, its under options > display setup.

It changes nothing.

I think that the problem maybe caused by the driver    :hmm:

I just updated all of my drivers.

It happens after I turned my pc to 64-bit.

Offline Esteban97

  • Posts: 73
    • View Profile
Re: FPS is not stable.
« Reply #6 on: July 14, 2014, 07:15:16 AM »
Is it really 25fps, or does it only look like 25fps?
It is really 25 FPS.

I had these kind of lags, heavy lag spikes that made stunting impossible. Turned out it was an overheating issue. Are you playing on a laptop?   :ninja:
I'm playing on computer.

Drop the resolution down/turn draw distance off, its under options > display setup.

It changes nothing.

I think that the problem maybe caused by the driver    :hmm:

I just updated all of my drivers.

It happens after I turned my pc to 64-bit.

Are you sure your PC can handle 64-bit?

Offline imbaA

  • Posts: 460
  • I love rhinos...
    • View Profile
Re: FPS is not stable.
« Reply #7 on: July 14, 2014, 07:16:44 AM »
Yes I'm sure its only on Just VC. I can play Starcraft 2 and other games normally on 60+ FPS.

Offline MxZz.

  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 5648
  • Nomad Union
    • View Profile
    • MY YT CHANNEL
Re: FPS is not stable.
« Reply #8 on: July 14, 2014, 07:18:57 AM »
Run VC as XP SP3 compatibility + admin

Offline imbaA

  • Posts: 460
  • I love rhinos...
    • View Profile
Re: FPS is not stable.
« Reply #9 on: July 14, 2014, 07:28:08 AM »
Run VC as XP SP3 compatibility + admin

It looks better after this but my problem is not solved because it drops again.

Offline J.Mario

  • No TV No Radio
  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 865
    • View Profile
Re: FPS is not stable.
« Reply #10 on: July 14, 2014, 07:43:23 AM »
Is it really 25fps, or does it only look like 25fps?
It is really 25 FPS.

I had these kind of lags, heavy lag spikes that made stunting impossible. Turned out it was an overheating issue. Are you playing on a laptop?   :ninja:
I'm playing on computer.

Drop the resolution down/turn draw distance off, its under options > display setup.

It changes nothing.

I think that the problem maybe caused by the driver    :hmm:

I just updated all of my drivers.

It happens after I turned my pc to 64-bit.
Oh god..So I'm not sure where are the problems..

Offline MxZz.

  • Veteran Member
  • Posts: 5648
  • Nomad Union
    • View Profile
    • MY YT CHANNEL
Re: FPS is not stable.
« Reply #11 on: July 14, 2014, 07:59:06 AM »
What are your graphic card settings?

Offline imbaA

  • Posts: 460
  • I love rhinos...
    • View Profile
Re: FPS is not stable.
« Reply #12 on: July 14, 2014, 08:12:48 AM »
I dunno how but I fix it. Thanks for your helping guys I'm locking the topic.

 

SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2022, SimplePortal